“I loved Doctor Strange when I was a kid, but he always came after Spider-Man and Batman, he was probably number 5,” said Raimi. “He was so original, but when we did this moment in Spider-Man 2 I had no idea that I would end up making a Doctor Strange movie, so it was funny to me that the line was in the film. I have to say that I wish I had the vision of the future to know that I would be involved in the project ”. The director’s speech refers to a dialogue in Teioso’s second film, which has J. Jonah Jameson thinking of a villainous name for Otto Octavius. One of the suggestions was Doctor Strange and then Jameson responded by saying that “This is a good one, but it already has an owner”. You can see the conversation in the video below.

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness will have the return of Benedict Cumberbatch as Stephen Strange. Benedict Wong and Chiwetel Ejiofor also return as Wong and Mordo, respectively. Elizabeth Olsen’s Scarlet Witch has also been confirmed for the sequel, which will have a connection to the Wandavision series. Doctor Strange 2 is scheduled to hit Brazilian theaters on October 28, 2021.

Doctor Strange 2  Sam Raimi Confirms Involvement With The Film - 39