The 17-year-old singer surpassed any expectation of her, snatched 2019 with her songwriting, style and ideas and was named “Artist of the Year” by Billboard and Apple Music. Billie even took number one off Billboard’s Tyler the Creator, receiving a big compliment from the rapper next and at the American Music Awards. “[I was number 1] Until Billie Eillish overtook me next week! She is powerful and appeared out of nowhere. I think your album is very good, ”he told Apple Music show Beats 1. This year she has not only won AMA’s, led Spotify rankings, EMA, has received several awards as a breakthrough artist and for 2020 can start the year with six Gammy Awards. With so many achievements we can say that it was an honor to receive the invitation to talk with her! We had a relaxed chat, accompanied by the delicious laugh of the young, about the year awarded, sustainable tour and how important Brazil is among its fans. Congratulations on all award nominations. Grammy alone was six, right? Yes that’s right! (laughs) How was that? You woke up and WOW… 6 nominations! (laughs) Yes! I woke up, my mother came into my room and listed me all the directions and then told me the directions of my brother. It was a very cute moment. It was a very cute day. And are you nervous? Hmmmm .. I do not know. The Grammy is the biggest award! It’s kind of nervous. But I don’t think it’s nervous. I don’t think so. I heard a lot of good things about the Grammy, like a lot of good things. And that’s the big question for me, because a lot of times people are not so fans of these great things. But for this award I am very confident and very excited! I don’t know, I’m just pretty excited. That’s great! Almost 18 and having all this control. I wish I had this control when I was your age too. (laughs) I heard it was your first presentation at an awards show, it was at AMA’s. How was this experience? How did you get the idea for this presentation? It was very funny! The idea of ​​the performance came from the company that I do a lot of live work with them and we wanted to make the presentation based on the music video. So on stage was basically a replica of the clip. The first thing I said when I was asked about I wanted the presentation, I said I wanted fire, fire, fire and more fire! I just want fire! In the end we ended up using a lot of… fire! Speaking of AMA’s. I thought Tyler the Creator was very sweet to introduce you by saying that a 17-year-old girl, who dresses like a quarterback, got the best-selling album title. (laughs) I found it very cute! Congratulations! (laughs)

Interview  Billie Eilish Talks About Her Amazing Award Year  Sustainable Tour And Coming To Brazil In 2020 - 53