It’s a touching speech delivered by Millie Bobby Brown who plays Eleven in Stranger Things. “I am proud to add my voice to those around the world who are demanding solutions to today’s problems such as harassment, access to education, mental health awareness, suicide prevention and to climate change. ” Millie Bobby Brown then chooses to address the victims of these bullying. “In the capitals of the world, in buildings like this, adults can talk about children’s rights. But today, young people do not want us to talk about them. They want to speak for themselves. With words of young people. “Be an active voice. Do not let others talk. Do not let things go unnoticed. ” MILLIE BOBBY BROWN (STRANGER THINGS) VICTIM OF HARASSMENT AT HIS SCHOOL! Millie Bobby Brown reveals that she herself was a victim of these practices. “I was very lucky in my life. I do not take anything for granted. But I also know what it’s like to feel vulnerable. At school, I was harassed by a group of students. I remember feeling helpless. The school had to be a safe place. And I was afraid to go. I was lucky. ” She then confides on the difficulties of this period. And how did she rise above this ordeal? “With the help of my friends, family and people around me, I was able to overcome these negative feelings and regain power. But millions of children are not so lucky. ” https://www.instagram.com/p/B5GqkLMneoq/?utm_source=ig_embed

Millie Bobby Brown  Stranger Things  Is Committed To Harassment  - 10