— Mrs. Petty (@NICKIMINAJ) November 10, 2019 The rapper used Twitter to discount her frustration with the platform. “I won’t post on Instagram after this week because they will remove the likes. What should I like now? Think of all the free time I will have in my new life, ”he wrote. When confronted by her followers, the rapper explained her theory about how companies control the population: “First they got the engagement off by tweaking the algorithm. Then they promote how much the new iPhone is better. I mean, how much better is this new Instagram function. Let me guess, you don’t believe the iPhone is a problem when a new version comes out. ” According to Nicki, record labels are also involved, because they don’t like how independent artists get power through Instagram. “They all work TOGETHER. Unlike us… we are satisfied with crumbs. ” The rapper stressed that her discontent is not because of the end of likes, but the control exercised by companies and platforms when responding to a follower. “The fact that you think the conversation is about likes is even funny. I mean… sad… and a little scary. ”

Nicki Minaj Says He Will Stop Using Instagram After The End Of The Likes And Justifies With Theory - 81