“Honestly, fuck the Grammy until I die. I will no longer participate in this crazy, political, slave and fake game. The lack of relevance you showed today is unbelievable. Solange was not even indicated “taking the risk of overstepping when no one else was brave to do the same.”

A post shared by GoldLink (@goldlink) on Nov 20, 2019 at 6:27am PST GoldLink also mentioned the fact that few blacks are nominated and how it reflects in society. “What do you think children learn when they tell them that black art is not good enough? Or is it not even noticed? It has come to a point, after three years of silence on this topic, that my value goes beyond what foundations that do everything with closed doors give us. And even our groups are voting against us. I can’t be part of it, ”he said.

Rapper GoldLink Revolts At Grammy Nominations And Says   F       If The Grammy Is Until I Die  - 9