That’s what she talked about in an interview with Giving Back Generation, saying that having Lupus directly affects your weight, which is not particularly easy because it is famous. According to her, having lupus, high blood pressure and taking many medications contributed to frequent fluctuations in weight. “It even depends on the month, to be honest, so I really noticed when people started attacking me for it,” she blurted out. “That impressed me a lot. It really bothered me a little, ”he assumes. Among the consequences, Selena decided to move away from social networks. “I am very happy to live my life and be present. Because that is it. It’s like posting a picture and leaving; for me this is it. I’ll make a red carpet, I’ll do whatever it is; I do not need to see; I participated; I felt wonderful and that’s where the importance is. I don’t want to expose myself to everyone and listen to what they have to say, ”he reflects, stating that the most important thing is to feel good. During her life, Selena Gomez has learned that many people sink into wanting to be a person they are not, following unrealistic beauty standards. She does not want to make the same mistake. “They want to be a completely different person, but that’s not what is inside them,” she shares, confessing that she has suffered it but has overcome it. “But I understand, I would look at other people’s pages and be like, ‘Okay, I need to fix it.’”

Selena Gomez Lets Off Steam About How She Felt When She Started Being Bullied By Lupus Weight Fluctuations - 52